email penpals - find friends around the world

Date: Friday, 11. June 2021
Name: NothingGirl
Living in: flag Parallel Universe
Age: 29
Gender: Female
Homepage:
Description:
I'll start by describing the type of correspondence I'm looking for. It probably won't appeal to most, so you can then be spared from having to read my ramblings all the way through. 😌

I'd like to find an occasional (but long-term, if we click) penpal. Someone who would be content with exchanging letters on an approximately weekly basis.
I love to write long letters, to share thoughts, to get to learn someone and to hear about their interests and environment. And I find this works best in a format closer to electronic snailmail than to daily texting.
So, if you're just looking for company to alleviate boredom at the office, I'm probably not a good pick.
That being said, I think I can be fun for those who have the patience. And I'm game to write with just about anyone who'd enjoy this format.

As for the basics about me:
I live in the Northeast U.S. and I'm in my late 20s. I was married once upon a time, but have been divorced for several years, now. I have no children or siblings or pets (unless you count fish?).
I'm alone a lot, and I seldom mind. I tend to favor quiet and solitary activities such as reading and writing. For which I compensate with loud music. 😀
I can be pretty moody. At my best I deliver playfulness, humor and wit; while at my worst I'm morose and anxious. Most days I'm somewhere in between, I guess. I'm not the most upbeat person ever, honestly, but I try not to be a downer to the people around me.

So, get in touch if any of this sounds reasonable. I'll try to reply to everyone who I feel has actually read my ad. Note, though, that I'm no longer responding to those who disregard my age requirements.

P.S.:
I'm really really really NOT looking for romance.
Also no longer interested in 'flirting'. I said I'd be okay with a bit of that, last time I updated this, and ended up with way too many offers that centered on that alone. Just bored with all that.

Updated June 2021

Interests: Literature, Humour, Cultures, Friendship, Games
Languages: English
Requirements: between 21 and 54 years old (Only members)


You have to login to reply to this user.



By using this site you agree to our Terms of Service.(changed 24.5. 2018) Advertisments, ads and replies are owned by the poster. We can not guarantee their accuracy or validity. We are not responsible for them or the content they link to in any way.
Copyright © 2006 - 2021 phk.at.    Impressum - Privacy Policy - RSS
Feedback EnglishEnglish    DeutschDeutsch
1