email penpals - find friends around the world

Date: Friday, 10. April 2020
Name: leikind
Living in: flag United States
Age: 27
Gender: Female
Homepage:
Description:
Hello! My name is Lauren and I just moved back to the US, from Germany. Before that I was teaching English and doing youth and community development work in Armenia, but I grew up in New Mexico. I love traveling, culture, folklore, and languages, and my hobbies include ballet, baking, musical theater, archery, reading, medicinal plant identification, ghosts, and anything in the forest or the mountains. I would really like to learn Russian and Icelandic!

I've lived in many places, but I'm having trouble right now adjusting to the city after living on a farm, in nature; especially being stuck inside with COVID. I think the thing that I miss most though is connecting with others, which I find very difficult on online platforms. This age of facebook, instagram, ect. makes it so difficult to foster real connections. I hope that I can get better at it here, getting to know more about all of your stories. Please feel free to reach out, stay well everyone!

Interests: Music, Animals, Nature, Cooking, Cultures, Languages, Humanities, Science, Travelling, Adventure, World affairs, Snail Mail, Education
Languages: English
Requirements: younger than 45 (Only members)

photo


You have to login to reply to this user.



By using this site you agree to our Terms of Service.(changed 24.5. 2018) Advertisments, ads and replies are owned by the poster. We can not guarantee their accuracy or validity. We are not responsible for them or the content they link to in any way.
Copyright © 2006 - 2020 phk.at.    Impressum - Privacy Policy - RSS
Feedback EnglishEnglish    DeutschDeutsch
1