email penpals - find friends around the world

Date: Sunday, 22. November 2020
Name: maestrokuro
Living in: flag United Kingdom - England
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Homepage:
Description:
Hi all,

I am a doctoral student in physics who currently resides in England. I spend much of my working day poring over mathematical formulae and writing code to make very powerful computers do crazy things. It's quite a strenuous day-to-day existence, but I think it's very fun! Mind you, physics wasn't my first career choice; I originally wanted to be a wizard. In my mind, science is the second best thing. :)

Outside of scientific shenanigans, I read a lot and I write as much as I can: everything from the most cookie-cutter high fantasy and sci-fi to extremely personal essays that I hope will never see the light of day. I've recently begun studying German, but I'm nowhere near proficient enough to write in it yet. On my off days, I also like to play musical instruments. I have a number of instruments lying around, but the one I'm most dedicated to is my guitar. I spend a great deal of time thinking about food and I'm trying very hard to improve my cooking skills.

If all of the above sounds quite solitary, I can assure you that it is. I recently realised that I spend more time with my cat than I do with most people, with the onset of the pandemic only exacerbating the issue. My cat is very cute, but he isn't much of a conversationalist!

And so, here I am. I'm looking for anybody, anywhere, who might like to share my solitude with me. No matter who you are, regardless of your beliefs and identity, I'd love to get to know you. :D

Scammers: I'm just a poor graduate student... who lives in the UK! If I had any money in the first place I'd have spent it on liquor to drown away the anticipatory anxiety brought about by Brexit. In fact, if you have any change spare, please send it my way. :D

Interests: Literature, Music, Computers/Internet, Animals, Nature, Cooking, Cultures, Languages, Humanities, Science, E-mail, Education
Languages: English, German, French, Other
Requirements:


Reply to this ad by filling in the form below:

My email address:
Repeat:
I confirm that I read and agree to the Terms of service.
I confirm that I am at least 16 years old.
Text:

5000 characters maximum.





By using this site you agree to our Terms of Service.(changed 24.5. 2018) Advertisments, ads and replies are owned by the poster. We can not guarantee their accuracy or validity. We are not responsible for them or the content they link to in any way.
Copyright © 2006 - 2020 phk.at.    Impressum - Privacy Policy - RSS
Feedback EnglishEnglish    DeutschDeutsch
1