email penpals - find friends around the world

Date: Friday, 11. December 2020
Name: John121212
Living in: flag United Kingdom
Age: 69
Gender: Male
Homepage:
Description:
I'm 69, a child of the 1950s and a teenager of the 1960s, so I've lived through some exciting and changing times. And, of course, 1970-2020 isn't exactly a dull time either !
I grew up in a typical working class loving family in The Midlands, lucky enough to know all my grandparents through most of my childhood,teens and into my 20s.
I passsed my 11+ and went to one of the new-fangled mixed comprehensive schools, which I loved. I always loved learning, and I also appreciated the values that were prevalent there and how I was brought gently to early adulthood. I got 4 good A levels and got MA from Uni.
Married happily for many years. My closest partner and my rock.

I love music and could not imagine life without music. I can listen to most genres except jazz and traditional blues.But of course chart music of the 60s and 70s interests me most and has the biggest place in my 30,000 record (mp3) collection. But I like Opera , I like certain classical music especially the more modern composers such as Rachmaninov and Shostakovitch. Even Country Music and what the Americans call 'bubblegum' music. Anything melodic is for me.

I love films, especially Golden Age of Hollywood; and best British Era of the 1950s.

Reading---anything. From Dickens to Ludlum.

Used to travel a lot , semi-fluent in French ( which I took at A level and kept up to date with).Been to every inhabited continent.Love learning about other languages and cultures and foods.Favourite city Paris; favourite countries Portugal, Greece, New Zealand, many more.

Love food, dining out and at home.

Love football, followed same team since I was a child---in the Premier league.

Interested in politics and economics.

Lost much interest in TV these days but the new TV series from Netflix and amazon are appealing.

As I have a bit of spare time , it would be nice to have a penpal to chat with, share some of our lives and likes with similar minded person, whether male or female.

Thanks for reading all this.

Interests: Movies/TV, Music, Sports, Cooking, Cultures, Languages, Travelling, World affairs, Chat
Languages: English, French
Requirements: between 57 and 73 years old (Only members)


You have to login to reply to this user.



By using this site you agree to our Terms of Service.(changed 24.5. 2018) Advertisments, ads and replies are owned by the poster. We can not guarantee their accuracy or validity. We are not responsible for them or the content they link to in any way.
Copyright © 2006 - 2021 phk.at.    Impressum - Privacy Policy - RSS
Feedback EnglishEnglish    DeutschDeutsch
1