email penpals - find friends around the world

Date: Wednesday, 10. February 2021
Name: Expat Lady
Living in: flag Thailand
Age: 65
Gender: Female
Homepage:
Description:
I'm an American expat living in Thailand. Originally from the SF Bay Area. I'm interested in cinema, performing arts, museums and galleries, reading, cats, psychology, music, science, history, photography, architecture, current events, continuing education, cafes, bookstores, thrift shops, street markets, good food...did I mention cats?

Major dislikes: hunting, sports, rap and most country music (though I love me some Dolly and a few of the old timers!), action movies, sarcasm, woo-woo crystal stuff (in excess), conspiracy theories and anything involving monster trucks.

I'm liberal, open-minded, curious, upbeat, educated, world-traveled, a good conversationalist, ENFP, retired medical professional.

I'd be happy trying out a note or two with anyone who dovetails with my profile, but I am not - repeat *NOT* interested in romance/sexy correspondence, money scammers, drama queens/kings, psychologically unstable folks, Conservative/American Republicans, uber-zealous religiosity or any type of fanaticism. No racist, homophobic, misogynistic (etc., etc.) people. Don't even...

And call me old-fashioned, but I decline to write to married men. Marriages can suffer from even the most innocent correspondence. Thanks for understanding.

Any age is great, but I think it would be nice to correspond with some younger folks. One of my super-powers is helping younger people discover their educational and occupational interests and talents. But corresponding with someone in my age bracket would be lovely as well!

I also prefer to correspond with those with a love for the written word. A well-crafted sentence is a thing of beauty!

Please, no text-y, Twitter-y, emoji-riddled missives! Bonus points for a great vocabulary, or working to build one.

If someone is struggling to be a better writer/correspondent, that's OK - just don't LOL me!

So, if you feel inclined, send me an 'e' and we'll figure out the rest!

Interests: Literature, Movies/TV, Music, Computers/Internet, Animals, Nature, Crafts, Cultures, Humanities, Science, Travelling, World affairs, Education
Languages: English
Requirements: (Only members)


You have to login to reply to this user.



By using this site you agree to our Terms of Service.(changed 24.5. 2018) Advertisments, ads and replies are owned by the poster. We can not guarantee their accuracy or validity. We are not responsible for them or the content they link to in any way.
Copyright © 2006 - 2021 phk.at.    Impressum - Privacy Policy - RSS
Feedback EnglishEnglish    DeutschDeutsch
1