email penpals - find friends around the world

Date: Monday, 03. May 2021
Name: Ethnobotanist
Living in: flag United Kingdom
Age: 45
Gender: Male
Homepage:
Description:
I like to think of myself as open-minded, a good listener and someone who always wishes to learn. Keen interest in cuisines from around the world, baking and learning about food.

Having worked abroad for a number of years, it's always good fun learning about different cultures and the different way people view things. We are all different at the end of the day but a lot of us share certain things that define us.

I love history which can range from pre-history all the way up to the 1940's. History beats any sort of fiction and the weird and wonderful things that us humans have been up to is totally enlightening. Always great to examine how and why we did such things.

I also like gardening, music, world cinema, science and nature. I'm introverted but do enjoy the company of friends and have never minded being in front of a crowd for work related things. Having lectured in aromatherapy, I'm perhaps not the most typical man, hehe.

I enjoy art and wish I had more talent, but I'm happy looking at art from dates before the Younger Dryas period to modern day art. I enjoy visiting art galleries and especially local art and craft centres where any sort of art can be on display. I try to support local artists and I think we are all creative in our own ways.

Happy to talk to anyone open minded, has the ability to converse and hopefully likes some of the things I like. Perhaps you could even interest me in some new things, as life is a learning process and it's good to crave knowledge.

I find the paranormal and anything unexplained interesting. I like a good old ghost story and things that can be seen as strange.

Hoping to find someone to tackle any topic and to be able to speak freely. We are all different so it's fun to learn other peoples opinions.


Interests: Movies/TV, Music, Humour, Animals, Nature, Cooking, Cultures, Humanities, Science, Travelling, Adventure, Education
Languages: English
Requirements:


Reply to this ad by filling in the form below:

My email address:
Repeat:
I confirm that I read and agree to the Terms of service.
I confirm that I am at least 16 years old.
Text:

5000 characters maximum.





By using this site you agree to our Terms of Service.(changed 24.5. 2018) Advertisments, ads and replies are owned by the poster. We can not guarantee their accuracy or validity. We are not responsible for them or the content they link to in any way.
Copyright © 2006 - 2021 phk.at.    Impressum - Privacy Policy - RSS
Feedback EnglishEnglish    DeutschDeutsch
1