email penpals - find friends around the world

Date: Tuesday, 14. September 2021
Name: Akumi
Living in: flag Philippines
Age: 25
Gender: Female
Homepage:
Description:
'In this world, there are things you can only do alone, and things you can only do with somebody else. It's important to combine the two in just the right amount.' - After Dark, Haruki Murakami

While I am pretty much comfortable with talking to myself, it can get monotonous at times. So, what better way to spice things up than looking for another person to talk to? Since it's quarantine season and we're all more or less confined to our homes, not to mention the fact that I'm pretty much lacking in the friends' department, I thought, 'Why not look for a penpal?'

Enter: 24 year-old Filipina, 5'1'. Weighs 50 kilos on a regular day but being in quarantine is giving me flabs. Working from home as an email support for a gaming company. I play Granblue Fantasy from time to time for the art and storyline. Genshin Impact too, because I got interested in the lore. I read books when I have the time and I'm open for recommendations but no to YA please. I can play the guitar only if there's no plucking involved and I used to dream of playing the piano but settled for the kalimba instead. Anime, movies (no to Western ones unless it's indie or has animals in it - documentaries, definitely yes!), and uh, music, but only if the lyrics have a deeper meaning.

Huh. Surely someone out there shares my interests? I mean, I can talk about anything but only if I write it down. In person, I am that quiet kid in the corner that can lower the room's temperature without even trying. But don't let that scare you. The me in real-life and the me who's writing this is so not the same.

That's enough blabber from me for now. If you want to know me, then drop me an email. Drop your fave quote from your fave book or anime or wherever you snagged that quote and if I think you're interesting enough, then expect a reply from me. Let's begin!

Interests: Literature, Movies/TV, Music, Nature, Cultures, Languages, Travelling, Adventure, E-mail, Friendship, Games
Languages: English
Requirements: between 24 and 30 years old


Reply to this ad by filling in the form below:

My email address:
Repeat:
I confirm that I read and agree to the Terms of service.
I confirm that I am at least 16 years old.
Text:

5000 characters maximum.





By using this site you agree to our Terms of Service.(changed 24.5. 2018) Advertisments, ads and replies are owned by the poster. We can not guarantee their accuracy or validity. We are not responsible for them or the content they link to in any way.
Copyright © 2006 - 2021 phk.at.    Impressum - Privacy Policy - RSS
Feedback EnglishEnglish    DeutschDeutsch
1