email penpals - find friends around the world

Date: Wednesday, 22. June 2022
Name: Arty
Living in: flag United Kingdom - England
Age: 73
Gender: Male
Homepage:
Description:
I am a retired English teacher from the UK, living in England.

I love art generally, especially impressionism and post impressionism, cubism, surrealism. Truth is, I discover new styles all the time. New materials, paints, brushes etc. Digital art is also something I dabble with, creating painterly and/or layered work.

Myers-Briggs ISTP-A if that means anything to you.

Very interested in art history, especially the earlier impressionist days of Monet, Renoir, Bazille, Pissarro, Degas, etc. JMW Turner and Rembrandt are also favourites. More into watercolour, acrylic and gouache myself.

In my time I have travelled a lot. Other things I like are, nature, plus documentary TV and movies. I enjoy sci fi and adventure movies, and, anything to do with space travel etc. Interested in astronomy also.

Currently, I have 12 ukuleles, 6 concert, 5 tenor and a baritone. also a banjolele and a 5 string banjo. I practice on many of these every day. Just getting into harmonica as well, learning blues, Irish, folk etc.

My pets include, 2 budgies and 4 zebra finches, plus 2 parrotlets.

More rural than urban. Non smoker. Non drinker. Looking for a regular pen pal. Members only, with a current profile.

Stay safe.

Dave.


Interests: Movies/TV, Nature, Crafts, Cultures, Travelling, Chat, E-mail, Friendship
Languages: English
Requirements: Only females (Only members)


You have to login to reply to this user.



By using this site you agree to our Terms of Service.(changed 24.5. 2018) Advertisments, ads and replies are owned by the poster. We can not guarantee their accuracy or validity. We are not responsible for them or the content they link to in any way.
Copyright © 2006 - 2021 phk.at.    Impressum - Privacy Policy - RSS
Feedback EnglishEnglish    DeutschDeutsch
1