email penpals - find friends around the world

Date: Saturday, 19. November 2022
Name: BookNworm
Living in: flag Australia - New South Wales
Age: 37
Gender: Female
Homepage:
Description:
Greetings!

Nice to meet you all. My name is Mary, I am a single mum from Australia & I work in the hospitality sector. As the name suggests, I do love a good book! I love to hike & camp & my daughter does too, she's an avid hiker taking after her mum. I'm not entirely sure what I am looking for here, friends perhaps or an activity partner, I guess time will tell. If your life revolves around politics or religion, i can respect that but its not my cup of tea as i work more towards unity rather than division. I am fiercely open-minded & I love to learn. A Jill of all trades but a master of none, i like to keep my fingers in many pies which is essential for a Woman of my circumstances and self-reliance is a lesson hard learned but knowing how to ask for help when needed is also a skill many seem to not acquire.

Writing an introduction is rather hard of course. You have a fine line between sharing too much which scares people away, or sharing too little which gives people little to work with and finding that balance for me personally is quite difficult. I can promise though that i am not like a horse lead to water (that refuses to drink) but with a little nudge to get the ball rolling, i naturally find my pace.

As I write this Bio, we are currently camping just outside of Robertson, our last night here. No snakes or spiders to worry about yet but very glad to have brought some spray as the mosquitoes have made themselves known!

* and of course, we're now home but I will leave the above up for posterity! I will edit this introduction further as I feel comfortable.

** and as of Nov 20 I am back home, fever free courtesy of a little something I picked up after my surgery for my Femur. It is great to be home!!

Interests: Literature, Animals, Nature, Crafts, Cooking, Adventure, World affairs, Parenting
Languages: English
Requirements: Only males older than 30


Reply to this ad by filling in the form below:

My email address:
Repeat:
I confirm that I read and agree to the Terms of service.
I confirm that I am at least 16 years old.
Text:

5000 characters maximum.





By using this site you agree to our Terms of Service.(changed 24.5. 2018) Advertisments, ads and replies are owned by the poster. We can not guarantee their accuracy or validity. We are not responsible for them or the content they link to in any way.
Copyright © 2006 - 2021 phk.at.    Impressum - Privacy Policy - RSS
Feedback EnglishEnglish    DeutschDeutsch
1