email penpals - find friends around the world

Date: Saturday, 30. April 2022
Name: Sorceress
Living in: flag Parallel Universe
Age: Unspecified
Gender: Female
Homepage:
Description:
Life is full of unpleasant surprises, and so, here I am again with one of my rambly posts. :)
From which you can no doubt gather that I'm not new on here. And my prior experiences have taught me a few things about what I can and can't offer a penpal.

The main thing I should tell you is that, although I'm friendly and approachable, I struggle with connecting on a deeper level. It -can- happen with the right person, but my interactions with people online more often take the form of an amicable skirmish than the lifelong commitment many seem to look for. That's fine with me: I still enjoy getting to know new people and to let the acquaintance take its natural course. But I realize some of you feel cheated if, after we've said "hi" back and forth, we're not automatically "friends forever". So, fair warning about that; I'm a better potential match for those with more casual expectations.

Also, I don't do romance. And erotica bores me.

That being said (for the one or two diehards who're still reading :D), I think I can still be a fun correspondent. If you like quirky, that is.
I tend to write long letters full of whimsical musings and random observations. But I can be serious as well: I'm pretty versatile and openminded for topics and opinions, and I'm genuinely curious to learn about other people's lives and thoughts and interests.

Other stuff about me that may matter to some:
Age: early 30s
Location: northeast US
Profession: secretary/assistant (sorceress is my dream job only)
Marital status: divorced/chronically single
Dependents: pet fish, houseplants
Personality type: ISFP-T
Hogwarts House: Ravenclaw
Star sign: Scorpio
Favorite book: The Necronomicon
Religion: none/Atheist
Deadly sins ratings (percentages measure guilt; higher = guiltier): Sloth 72%, Wrath 58%, Pride 47%, Gluttony 32%, Lust 29%, Envy 5%, Greed 1%
Height/body type/skin/hair/eyes: short/plump/white/blond/green
Attractiveness: 5-ish out of 10
Satisfaction with Life: 52%
Satisfaction with self: 61%

Interests: Literature, Music, Humour, Cultures, E-mail, Snail Mail, Friendship, Games
Languages: English
Requirements: between 23 and 58 years old (Only members)


You have to login to reply to this user.



By using this site you agree to our Terms of Service.(changed 24.5. 2018) Advertisments, ads and replies are owned by the poster. We can not guarantee their accuracy or validity. We are not responsible for them or the content they link to in any way.
Copyright © 2006 - 2021 phk.at.    Impressum - Privacy Policy - RSS
Feedback EnglishEnglish    DeutschDeutsch
1